Last week I had french onion soup on the menu.  I had just made a batch of beef broth and planned to make the soup, but the week got away from me, so the night we were suppose to have french onion soup we had butternut squash soup I had in the freezer.  This week french onion soup is back on the menu, and we are definitely going to have it this week because I made it yesterday.  Today I am going to try to make Chicago style deep dish pizza.  It is my favorite kind of pizza, but hard to find on the east coast, so we’ll see if I can recreate at home.I’m having a few friends over to try it out, so fingers crossed it will be good.    I’m also away on a business trip next week, so I am making some family favorites with extra this week so there are lots of leftovers to eat while I’m gone.

Sunday:  Deep dish pizza

Monday: French onion soup and salad

Tuesday: Chicken saltimbocco, risotto, sautéed spinach

Wednesday: Pork chops with caramelized onions and tomatoes, mashed potatoes, green beans

Thursday: Scallops fra diavalo with linguine

Friday: Beef bourguignon